Uncategorized

Photo trip with my students to Bower’s Tower Tourist Centre, Ibadan

Photography is life. Had a nice time shooting with my students at Bower’s Tower Tourist Centre, Ibadan. It was fun, interesting and very educative for me as a photo journalist. The trip afforded me a rare opportunity of seeing the city of Ibadan from another perspective and a unique angle. Standing at the highest point in Ibadan city (Bower’s Tower at the top of Oke-Are, one of the seven hills in Ibadan), I saw what I have never seen before concerning Ibadan landscape. It reminded me of similar trip to Idanre hill, Akure in Ondo State.

Thanks to my photography students for making me to join them in this trip despite my very busy schedule. I took these selfies with my smartphone.

Want to learn professional photography? Join us at

Standard Institute of Photography, Ibadan
18, Anfani Road, Off Ring Road, Challenge, Ibadan
www.facebook.com/standardinstituteofphotography
Tel: 08180495451; 08101809463

Cyril Isi photo trip (1)Cyril Isi photo trip (2)Cyril Isi photo trip (3)Cyril Isi photo trip (4)

Leave a comment